## NOMINATIONS FOR OFFICERS AND GENERAL COMMITTEE MEMBERS

The following completed nominations were received by the office of the RYCV prior to 17:00 Hrs on 8<sup>th</sup> September 2017

1

## **OFFICERS** 6 POSITIONS – 6 CANDIDATES

POSITION	NAME	NOMINATED BY	NOMINATED BY
Commodore	Michael Alexander McLean	V.C. John Duffin	P.C. Peter Bedggood
Vice Commodore	John Duffin	David Scott	R.C. Douglas Shields
Rear Commodore	Douglas James Shields	V.C. John Duffin	Noel Charles Williams
Secretary	Noel Charles Williams	P.C. Colin Robert Johnston	Rex M Allum
Treasurer	Peter Botica	V.C. John Duffin	P.C. Peter Bedggood
Club Captain	Jane Richards	Troy Croft	Tom Fowler

## **GENERAL COMMITTEE MEMBERS** 4 VACANT POSITIONS – 5 CANDIDATES

POSITION	NAME	NOMINATED BY	NOMINATED BY
Member	John Cameron Boyle	P.C. James Shields	R.C. Doug Shields
Member	Patrick Clarke	Peter Roberts	Tim Blunt
Member	Alexander Doull	Elizabeth G Meyer	Rodney Alsop
Member	Warwick Arthur Norman	Doug Hem	P.C. Colin Robert Johnston
Member	Peter William Roberts	David Wallace	RA Tony Spencer

Please note that based on the current terms of office of General Committee members, members may vote for a maximum of four candidates. The three highest polling candidates will be elected for a two year term and the fourth highest polling candidate a one year term.

Roger Eastham Operations Director - RYCV