

ROYAL YACHT CLUB OF VICTORIA WINTER PURSUIT RACING 2017 LAURA GLORIA TROPHY 19th April - 13th September

NOTICEOFRACE

The Royal Yacht Club of Victoria Inc. invites entries from the Yachts on the Register of the Royal Yacht Club of Victoria and the Hobsons Bay Yacht Club. The Regatta will be sailed on Port Phillip under the authority of the Royal Yacht Club of Victoria Inc.

The Regatta is a 20 race event run on Wednesdays between the 19th of April 2016 and the 13th September 2017.

Race dates are: Series A Series B Series C

- 19th April 31 st May 14 th June - 19 th July 2 nd August - 13 th September
 - 7 heats best 6 to count 6 heats best 5 to count 7 heats best 6 to count

RULES:

All races will be governed by the 2017 - 2020 Racing Rules of Sailing, as amended, the prescriptions and safety regulations of YA, and the PoMC regulations - all as modified by the Sailing Instructions. The Safety Category is category 6.

ELIGIBILITY:

Entries will be accepted from yachts on the Register of the Royal Yacht Club of Victoria or the Hobsons Bay Yacht Club holding a current Safety Equipment Declaration of Compliance. Other yachts may be considered for eligibility at the sole discretion of the Sailing Committee.

CONDITIONS OF ENTRY:

The safety of the yacht and its crew, including insurance, is the sole responsibility of the owner/competitor racing the yacht. All those taking part in the Regatta do so at their own risk and responsibility. The organising yacht club is not responsible for the seaworthiness of the yacht whose entry is accepted or for the sufficiency or the adequacy of its equipment. Attention is drawn to Racing Rule 4.

A boat is solely responsible for deciding whether or not to start or to continue racing.

ENTRIES:

Entries should be made online with the Royal Yacht Club of Victoria. An entry fee of \$260 for the series is applicable.

Individual entries to Series A are \$90, Series B are \$90, Series C are \$90, Casual entries may be accepted at the rate of \$30.00 a race.

SAILING INSTRUCTIONS:

Sailing Instructions are available from the office of the Royal Yacht Club of Victoria.

SCORING SYSTEM:

The Series shall be scored under the Low Points System of the RRS as modified in Section A9. A total of twenty one races are scheduled. A result shall be calculated for:

Series A:- Seven races scheduled. The best six races in Series A shall count towards the Series A result.

Series B:- Six races scheduled. The best five races in Series B shall count towards the Series B result.

Series C:- Seven races scheduled. The best six races in Series C shall count towards the Series C result.

The overall series:- Twenty races scheduled. The Series result for the Laura Gloria Trophy shall be decided by summing a boat's best seventeen results. LGNOR2017